Mobile Robotics 2015

Prof. Schwertfeger will return from Berkeley in November 2015 - the first lecture by Prof. Schwertfeger will be on Tuesday, Nov 17. TA: Yu Tianyan 于天彦. Please join piazza http://piazza.com/shanghaitech.edu.cn/fall2015/morob for announcements and for discussions.

Date Lecture Reading Misc
Tue, Nov 17, 15 Introduction AMR: Chapter 1; MRMMM: Chapter 1 Homework 1 (due Monday, Nov 23rd, 10:00pm)
Fri, Nov 20, 15 Software & Hardware http://wiki.ros.org/ROS/Introduction
http://wiki.ros.org/ROS/Concepts, optional:
http://wiki.ros.org/ROS/Technical%20Overview 
 
Tue, Nov 24, 15 Kinematics MRMMM: Chapter 2.1 
optional: AMR: Chapter 2
Homework 2 (due Monday, December 4th, 10:00pm)
Fri, Nov 27, 15 Sensors    
Tue, Dec 1, 15 Sensors AMR: Chapter 4.1  
Fri, Dec 4, 15 Sensors    
Tue, Dec 8, 15 Perception   Homework 3 (due Monday, December 14th, 10:00pm)
Fri, Dec 11, 15 Model Predictive Control Workshop    
Tue, Dec 15, 15 Vision I AMR: Chapter 4.2  
Fri, Dec 18, 15 Vision II    
Tue, Dec 22, 15 Vision III AMR: Chapter 5 - 5.6  
Fri, Dec 25, 15 SLAM   Homework 4 (due Friday, Jan 15, 2016, 10:00 pm)
Tue, Dec 29, 15 Presentations    
Fri, Jan 1, 16 New Year AMR: Chapter 5.7 - 5.8  
Tue, Jan 5, 16 other Finals    
Fri, Jan 8, 16 ICP    
Tue, Jan 12, 16 Planning    
Fri, Jan 15, 16 Summary    
Tue, Jan 19, 16 Final   H2 room 2016 - 10:15 - 11:55
Fri, Jan 22, 16 Review    

AMR: Autonomous Mobile Robots
MRMMM: Mobile Robotics: Mathematics, Models, and Methods