Robotics Fall 2016

The four projects are finished! See the details on their respective pages:

Please join piazza https://piazza.com/shanghaitech.edu.cn/fall2016/cs283 for announcements and for discussions. Location: SIST Rm1B-110,1-12周; Lectures: Wed: 13-15, Fri: 8-10

Date Lecture Reading Misc
Wed Sep 14 Introduction AMR: Chapter 1; MRMMM: Chapter 1  
Sun Sep 18 Software http://wiki.ros.org/ROS/Introduction
http://wiki.ros.org/ROS/Concepts, optional:
http://wiki.ros.org/ROS/Technical%20Overview 
Homework 1 (due Sun, Sep 25. 22:00) 
Wed Sep 21 Kinematics MRMMM: Chapter 2.1 
optional: AMR: Chapter 2

pose conventions
cheat sheets

Fri Sep 23 Sensors I           - "" -  Homework 2 (due Sun, Oct 9. 22:00)
Wed Sep 28 Sensors II AMR: Chapter 4.1 Lecture location: Robotics Lab!
Fri Sep 30 Sensors III MRMMM: Chapter 2.3 (you might want to review 2.2) ICRA 2016 papers select one till Oct. 3 22:00
Oct 5 & 7 Holiday  
Oct 9 No class.    
Oct 12 Sensors hands on with Xiangyang AMR: Chapter 4.2     
Oct 14 No class.    
Wed Oct 19 Perception I MRMMM: 8.1 Thursday, Oct 20 22:00 presenation due in repo!
Fri Oct 21 Paper presentation   Project selection due Fri, Oct 21, 22:00 in piazza!
Wed Oct 26 Paper presentation II   Project Proposal, due (update) Friday Nov 4th 22:00
Fri Oct 28 Planning Denavit–Hartenberg Parameters  
Wed Nov 2 Robot Arms    
Fri Nov 4 Perception II (Computer Vision)    
Wed Nov 9 Perception III (Image Processing)    
Fri Nov 11 Localization    
Wed Nov 16 SLAM    
Fri Nov 18 Schunk Arm Hands-on   Schunk Arm Info
Wed Nov 23 Project Meetings    
Tue Dec 24 Intermediate Project Report   Report Instructions
Wed Dec 21 SLAM seminar & Review session    
Fri Dec 32 Project presentations    
Wed Jan 4 Final Exam: 13:00 - 15:00    
Fri Jan 19 Final Project Report & Webpage    

AMR: Autonomous Mobile Robots
MRMMM: Mobile Robotics: Mathematics, Models, and Methods